President Joseph R. Biden Jr. today announced the appointment of a presidential delegation to the Republic of Haiti to pay respect to the death of His Excellency Jovenel Moïse, former President of the Republic of Haiti

The Honorable Linda Thomas-Greenfield, United States Ambassador to the United Nations, will lead the delegation.

Members of the presidential delegation:

The Honorable Michele J. Sison, US Ambassador to the Republic of Haiti

The Honorable Gregory Meeks, Chairman of the House Foreign Affairs Committee

The Honorable Jeff Fortenberry, Member of Congress, US House of Representatives

The Honorable Daniel Foote, Special Envoy for Haiti, US State Department

The Honorable Juan S. Gonzalez, Special Assistant to the President and Senior Director for the Western Hemisphere, National Security Council